Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

A (call it what you will) list

17 Comments

You know how everyone has lists of the things they want to do before they die or turn 35 a la him and her. I decided to make a list of the things I have done that were noteworthy in my life.

  • I got my heart broken. I think this is something everyone goes through at one point or another and I am no exception. It hurt like hell but it taught me so much and I would definitely not be the same person I am now.
  • I went bungee jumping. This is probably the most exhilarating thing I have ever done. It was indescribable so I’m not even going to try, all I will say if you haven’t tried it you are missing out.
  • I pierced my own ears with a stud. I was in school and tired of not having pierced ears so I bought a new pair of gold plated studs and simply wore them. It hurt a little but then I had pierced ears.
  • I have been on a billboard, granted it is somewhere in Mbale and I have never seen it but I was on one.
  • I have been a model. I did the whole wake up early, go on location, wait around, wear makeup, get dressed up, pose for the camera and go home exhausted.
  • I pierced my tongue.
  • I kissed a girl and I didn’t really like it. (Don’t judge me!) Maybe it was the girl, maybe it was the fact that she was a girl I don’t know.
  • I watched “Gone with the wind.”
  • I have gotten lost.

What have you done?

17 thoughts on “A (call it what you will) list

  1. Claimed boots? 🙂

  2. If you were my daughter I would beat you even at this age. How do you go and get your heart broken? You be the breaker not the breakee. Gals of these days. And were your mother I would beat you double for the rest of the things up there. Genda olyenkokoyo

  3. Well kissing a girl should be on my bucket list. Or maybe not. What if I liked it too much eh?
    Off to make a list 😉

  4. When you ask not to be judged, are you saying you should have liked it? ( I mean, kissing a girl?).

    Wama now that you talk about it, I am sure I have seen you on a billboard! Wasn’t it about abstinence??!!?!?!

    For “Gone with the Wind”, at least we have someone in our generation to remind us of the passing generations. That was awesome to do I think.

    Bungee jumping; I would like to do that.

    Well…off to do something important . I am not into making lists.

  5. Channel, I thinks you are trying to make some point that is not so clear…If I was a girl, I’d get heart broken because somehow they do..

    Kissing a girl….hmmm did you have an open heart to this or was it like 20hearts?

    I can’t start Imagining kissing a guy…..eeeooooww….On of the reasons am not becoming an actor, they may force you to.

    I liked Gone with the Wind….yeah say whatever you want it was the only movie on TNT those days and ended up watching the whole thing..I want to repeat it again.

    I’ve…killed some chic, touched the jaws of a croc and patted a lion.

  6. you durty slutty naughty gurl you! you kissed a girl? awesome!

  7. you kissed a girl?? me too. but somehow i think your experience rocks more than mine.

    and to think i haven’t yet bungee jumped, damn!!

  8. What’s so special with “Gone with the wind”? I’ve read the whole book. Yes, it was bigger, heavier, wider than my Bible. Never watched it though 😦
    I get lost all the time, is that extraordinary?

    P.S. I thought you were kidding about actually kissing a girl.

  9. me i kissed a girl and i liked it.

  10. Your ears must have stung!

  11. The ears… OUCH! Now I believe that the time in secondary school when girls were expelled for piercing their own navel’s was not an S1 myth!

    Oh, I think tongue piercings are SO sexy! Id get one if there was a way I could talk to my parents with my mouth closed :o(

  12. OK gal gone wild………………………………

    Atleast you have a life lol but thats some crazy stuff gal…….

  13. You kissed a gal? Coooool.

  14. very funny ashly! do you write your own material?

  15. i think this kissing a girl thing is getting crazy…so what have i done? ahhh too dangerous to mention but hmm i know about kissing girls, been with a few who kiss girls too much…

  16. I’m smiling to myself just imagining your facial expression aftr the act. No judgement, you’re still alive, add to that list, wont you?! (smile)

  17. kissing a girl no but bungee jumping yes i will try need more encouragement though.

Leave a comment