Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Book Swap

10 Comments

Do you like to read? Do you buy books alot? Do you then have a bunch of books you have read you wish you could trade with someone else for books you haven’t read?

Image respectfully ripped from www.bookmooch.com

Image respectfully ripped from http://www.bookmooch.com

I will be organising a bi-monthly do, where if you fit the criteria mentioned above, we will meet and swap the books we have read for those we want to read.

 

If you are interested, send an e-mail to darlkom@gmail.com

 

Nice reading!

10 thoughts on “Book Swap

  1. Good luck with this. I really want it to work. Count me in.

  2. I’m in! But I doubt I have that MANY books to swap. But we’ll see.

  3. A book Club!!! Great plan…Best of luck with this new venture.

  4. Yay! Finally someone with better organising skills than me. Thanx a lot for it and I KNOW it will work Tumwi. In fact, I have to return all the books I got from the last swap so I’ll carry a whole suitcase. LOL.

  5. Great idea Dee!

  6. I’ll bring that book by House. Yes. A novel by Mr Hugh Laurie. You guys can bring your jealousy, but it is okay. As long as we can swap.

  7. I have that book by Ernest Bazanye..Does it count?…and the ‘full-of- himself’ Hugh Laurie..can he write? I’m serious about the book btw…

  8. Some one askt me for Forrest gump- will bring it along

  9. Pingback: Man Booker and Life is so Unfair « Ugandan Insomniac

Leave a Reply

