Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Tagistis.

7 Comments

The disease is back and I have been tagged and tagged and tagged again. There is something about rules but that will come later. As of now, I will regale you once again with tales of myself or better yet 6 random facts you may or may not know about me.

Let’s see:

First:

I am increasing in girth and as such have been mistaken for pregnant by many people. It all started when my sister told me she had heard at school that I had given birth, of course she knew it was bull because she lives with me but the people at her school, my old one, were convinced. Then I was out one night and some guy I went to school with very briefly was standing with me at a bar and he tells me congratulations while staring at my belly, I corrected him obviously but was not very happy about it and then the last straw was when last week my very good friend whom I hadn’t seen in a while calls me. I will transcribe part of the conversation below.

Her: Is there something you want to say before I quarrel?

Me: Uhh, I’m sorry, I don’t know what you’re talking about?

Her: Should I be congratulating you?

Me: On my not so recent promotion at work?

Her: No, on your five months pregnancy

Me: WHAT???!!!!!!

Her: I just heard that you were with child. I was berated for being a bad friend for not knowing.

Suffice it to say I was shocked, I knew I was growing a potbelly but I had no idea it was this bad. So I have embarked (in my mind) on a rigorous diet to reverse these effects.

Second:

I have a very strange relationship with my period. I can’t stand it, I hate being in so much pain with nothing I can do about it. I hate the fact of it, the way it makes me feel eugh and the way I have been having it every month since I was 10. On the other hand, I am so freaked when it is even one day late, even when I have no reason to be afraid, I can barely sleep for worry. Talk about love-hate.

Three:

I found out two days ago that I like Jazz. How crazy is that? I have always been firm in my dislike for jazz mainly because people who do like jazz are music snobs and also I’m just not that into it, or so I thought until I found out that Big Band and Swing which I love are actually categorized as Jazz and so now I grudgingly admit that I do like Jazz although I am quick to add exactly what I mean by that.

Four:

You know how you create labels for your posts, I didn’t think I would ever need to use the labels on this post again but I guess I was wrong as I (rarely) am sometimes. I just had that random thought and decided to include it in here since I am struggling with things to write.

Five:

Almost done. I like taking pictures. Not only of myself but of everything as is evidenced in my previous post with the pictures of sidewalks and stuff. I can’t wait to own my own camera which I am in the process of acquiring. I do feel for all of you whom I will subject to my pictures all the time, it will be my artistic outlet.

Six:

I have girl crushes. Do the rest of you girls? I just know some women I would just love to be or have been. Like, they’re all independent and smart and funny and have their own individual sense of style and I hope that is how I come off. You hope you are looking into a mirror when you see them or are with them.

I hereby tag Tumwi, Kissyfur, Duksey, Dante, Inktus and B2B.

If you’ve been tagged before, tough shit.

Oh! Rules;

Link back to your tagger.
Post these rules in your submission.
Share six things/habits/quirks/whatever about you in your submission.
Tag six [random] people at the end of it.
Tell each taggee via comments that he/she done been tagged.

7 thoughts on “Tagistis.

  1. Oh, I’ve been dying for an excuse to say it. Congratulations on your five months pregnancy!!!!!!! The whole world can’t be wrong.

    I hate music snobs just like the next person in line, but some jazz is good, naawe. By the way, before I forget, show up with Midnight’s Children, good madam.

    Your labels match the `Mood’ attribute I put on the thingy where I tagged you. And that is coincidental, which makes it cooler.

    The women you talk about are like, say, Tumwijuke, right? It’s the personality and stuff, not whether or not she is a girl or a boy. All humans are drawn to majesty, and some people ooze it. Among them, women. Like my mum, you blogren girls, and every girl I ever fell for. I know I should be modest here, but the biggest stamp you can get to you is when I fall for you. I detest anything under worship-worthy majesty.

    And The 27th Comrade is always right. :o)

  2. I do have girl crushes. My biggest is this lady called Nona Freeman. She’s like 91 and my total hero. I don’t think they should be called crushes, more like idols or inspirations. And yes, I also have a crush on Tumwi. There, I said it!
    Chill NYK for a bit. Two weeks at least. Maybe you won’t look expectant after that. 😉

  3. I here I was thinking you were slightly Bi-sexual. Now that would have been interesting!

  4. if it waddles, quacks, feathered and such like a duck…it is, in all probability, a duck.

    i crush on girls too. isn’t that a trick?

  5. People who like jazz are snobs?!

    Then I guess I, with my love of opera, must be a total prissy, snobby twat.

    Darn! Must have missed the memo. 😐

  6. I like everything, anything good. from enya to nicleback, keyshia cole, ella fitzgerald, Ngoni, Brian McKnight, Bsb(good old bsb..aah),India. Arie, then Kenny G, pretty. odd.
    I like it all. Jazz included. and there is nothing, not a single snobish thing about me.
    I’m just saying-it’s okay to love jazz. as long as it doesn’t cloud your perception of all other things beautiful.

  7. Ahh, you’re the one with Midnight’s Children. Is it any good?

    “With Child” people really say that? Here, you’re “Preggers”

    10 years old? Aww, you poor girl.

Leave a Reply

