Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Nothing Doing

13 Comments

Can you believe there is not a place on Kampala Road that sells coffee at 7:00am on Sunday? Shouldn’t there be a coffee bar that is open all the time? I woke up at an ungodly hour to be at work and all I needed was a quick fix but neyvah to be any help. Nandos was open but with a dead coffee machine, Cafe Pap was open but only for cleaning as for Dominoes, the doors were even closed. Now I am here dozing at my workstation and starting to find voices in my ear. Life is hard.
So, I was reading through my blog and it seems like I used to lead a very interesting life compared to the one I am leading now evidenced by all the partying I used to do and Dante is on my case constantly that I am growing old but I disagree. I might not blog a whole lot but I am really happy right now. Happier than I have been (I was going to say in a long time but I don’t usually be sad) almost ever. Just because I don’t blog does not mean I am old and boring, does it?
Anyway, I was at Garden City the other day with Carlo having coffee and killing the hours till I was to watch American Gangster with the lover when I got stalked. It wasn’t as bad as it sounded but it was kinda freaky. So there we are at the NYK when this guy sits down opposite us right in my line of sight and he just keeps staring at me. He buys just a water and then he walks outside to our table to use the tissues passing on the way another perfectly ok set of tissues. I thought that was the extent of it, I am kinda used to being stared at so I thought no big deal. We walk away after paying our bill and enter some saloon to get Carlo’s ears pierced and what do you know SD (Stalker Dude) walks right in there behind us and aks how much a hair cut is and then again sits right opposite us. We decided to leave the saloon and walk over to the ATM for Carlo and again he follows us. At this point it is just getting irritating because he is all sweaty and smelly and ukempt, his shirt is half untucked and he is not cute. If you are going to stalk someone, atleast, have the decency to look good while doing it. So, Carlo leaves because it is time for me to go get the tickets and I walk up to the cinema. I meet an old friend and go over to say hello and from where I am standing at Tutti Frutti I see SD looking a bit like he has lost someone he is trying to find. I get the tickets but I have to wait before we can get in the cinema so I sit on these chairs they let you sit on as you wait and who walks up and sits opposite me? You guessed it. I start to think he is dumb because does he think I am not seeing him, why doesn’t he say anything but he walks up to the concession stand and starts asking about the prices of things. Thankfully the lover finally shows up and I practically run to him and hug him because this was getting weird.
Anyway we saw American Gangster and I must say, Denzel has excellent teeth and his acting isn’t so bad either. The whole time I was thinking Frank Lucas had him some brass balls and also even though he was a drug dealer you’ve got to give it up for him, the man was intent on being rich and poweful and I don’t know if it just the movie but it looked so easy.Even us we sell pure heroine and be rich, right?

13 thoughts on “Nothing Doing

  1. errr…wat happened to SD? meanwhile, were the eyes green?? think that was what he was tryna figure out ((grins))

  2. Tandra: the eyes neyvah to be green but we entered the cinema and he didn’t come in after us so that was that.

  3. I have found you.
    You can be there running, but you can not hide!

  4. nice! the pic on top. real nice! i like. i’m copying.

  5. Dee, some pins. Yo legs look hot. Oba the shoes help.lol.

    Did Carlo get her ear pierced finally??? I had a second hole punctured into my ear lobe but my ma forbade me from ever wearing to earrings/studs at the same time. Being the goodie that I am, I can’t, even though she clearly is thousands of miles away.

    In that light, I can’t get that tattoo I really want.

  6. SD aka Stoka Dood, this gal had security.

  7. @Cheri: The shoes definitely help.
    @Carlo: Don’t copy me you girl.

  8. your legs look good…the shoes are gorgeous… need to get me a pair of those, in hot red and so torture him…

    but u be hot so it is totally understandable to have a smitten stalker… as in indecent as he be.

  9. Totally loving that montage on top. Teach me how. And of course, some legs!!!

    Nothing as off putting as being stalked by a scruffy fella.

  10. D, you are not old. you are not boring. You have a life and you are living it.
    and I want those shoes!

  11. I am going to have to share a secret about excellent homemade coffee. No one should have to deal with a work day morning without some caffeine.

  12. stooka dood, do you want me to come over there and kick your ass AGAIN?

  13. Okay SD needed/needs to be sorted out. You should have asked ur BF to deal with him. OR u cld have used the classic embarassment trick-walk up to him and slap him. The legs look nice.

    MK

Leave a Reply

