Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Parenting and all it’s attendant bullshit.

3 Comments

I showed my mother the video of me bungee jumping and for the first time in my life, I saw her look old.

I told her when I was going but I guess the abstractness of it all stopped it from sinking in for her and so now, so many months after I did it, I have forgotten how it felt, is when she gets how horrifying a concept it is. I don’t know if I should have shown her or left her in her ignorant bliss.

I didn’t like seeing he old, I don’t want my children to some day age me n 15 minutes either but what goes around comes around, who knows what form of soon to be thought up extreme-come-this-close-to-death sport my kids will engage in about 20 years that will stop my heart beating for a minute? I don’t, but that is one day I can definitely wait for.

3 thoughts on “Parenting and all it’s attendant bullshit.

  1. Long time no hear, then you come back with a new label and concerns…yes, I notice every little thing…

  2. Your children tell you casually years later what it would have killed you with worry to know at the time. ~Mignon McLaughlin, The Second Neurotic’s Notebook, 1966

  3. Oi, you feeling broody har-har-not-so-funn-har?

Leave a Reply

