Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Hmmmm (as in sigh)

7 Comments

I started working on Thursday, and is the case when I am working, I leave home pretty early and get back tired when all I want to do is sleep. As a result, I haven’t seen my mom in a while. It’s just my mom and I at home so when one of us is missing, the other really notices it. Yesterday I made it a point to go home early and yippee! I caught her just as she was going out so I was pretty stocked. It might seem right now that this post is going nowhere not so fast.

I was just wondering, what is about mothers? When I was younger and I was going through my rebellious stage, I used to swear I would never turn into my mother and now that I am grown, I know that if I ever became even half the woman my mother is, that I would have it made. I was having one of those days where I needed a hug and who better to make it all better than the woman who birthed you? I wonder, does everyone feel this way about their mothers? It kinda scares me. I mean on the one hand, I can’t wait to have children if only to have them feel about me the way I feel about her and on the other hand I am terrified that they might not, that I will never be as good a mother as she has been to me. Either way, mothers rock, or at least, mine does.

In other news, isn’t the Sanyu Breakfast show amazing? I know my morning would not be the same without them. And the Most Wanted show on Touch FM from 10.00am to 12.00pm? I so look forward to these two shows everyday.

And now, I’m out.

7 thoughts on “Hmmmm (as in sigh)

  1. F I R S T I E now back to the post

  2. My mom and I locked horns everyday until I moved out of home. Now, I can’t get enough of her and I am on the phone with her all the time. Totally ironic.

  3. i know how it is when u dont see people u live with..there are days when i dont see tumbo or my mum for 2 days straight!

  4. Dee, Mamas rock. Especially mine. Pure, pure gold.
    Now … the novel? :o)

  5. Mother’s Rock! Sounds like some category in music… but when do you work if you’re listening to radio?

  6. touch what fm? is there another radio station that is not sanyu? or another show besides the breakfast show? Yeah, didn’t think so!
    in other news, my greatest fear in life is to be a bad mother. i thought i’d never want to be a mother like mine but then i looked at how she’s been a great mother to my other siblings and i think she’s ok. we’ve never really connected me and her but our resemblance is so uncanny i’m afraid i’ll have “mwaga” like hers. but she does rock.

  7. touch fm rocks! I have loved her since the beginning!

Leave a Reply

