Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Even More Culture.

10 Comments

On Sunday, Carlo (my culture buddy) and I went to La Bonita to watch ‘The Nutcracker – Sweet Dreams, an African Twist’ a ballet performed by The Kampala Ballet and Modern Dance School. It was something else, I must say. There was this one girl, the main one in the ballet who gets the nutcracker that was an awesome dancer and who so reminded me of Carlo, she had her if about her.

Before that in the day, I had gone walking. I got there right on time and I hadn’t been sitting long when it was time to set off. I took a few pictures of the magnitude of people that were there but I can’t upload them coz I don’t have a data cable for my Nokia 6020. Anyway, I ran into a cousin of mine I hadn’t seen in ages, maybe 3 years and we did the walk together in exactly 1 hour. We were so proud of ourselves. For those of you not in the know, we walked from the Kololo Airstrip down through Wampewo Avenue to the Celtel building onto Jinja Road to Kampala Road up to the Sheraton then onto Ternan Avenue to Fairway hotel, Acacia Avenue, Upper Kololo back to the Airstrip which is about 8 Kilometres. My ass is still hurting, I mean of all the places to hurt, it’s going to be my ass.

Turns out I won’t be blogging as frequently, I was fired. I know, someone as awesome as me!? The guy I was working for thought the other chic I was working with was better suited for the job (it helped that she was white).

I WATCHED SPIDERMAN 3 and loved it. I loved every single bit of it, the make up, the costumes, the plot, the villains, honestly, what wasn’t to like? I can’t wait for Pirates of the Carribean 3.

See you all at the new inproved BHH, can’t wait for it. Ciao.

10 thoughts on “Even More Culture.

  1. Oh, merde. Sorry ’bout the job. But if there is a boss who has such a freakin’ silly sieve, believe me, you are much better off not working there. He could be an abusive idiot for whom relevance at the job translates to throwing away all … um, shall I say modesty? If you ever find a recruiter who judges like that, you probably don’t even want to finish the interview. That’s God’s truth.

    We’ll celebrate at the BHH – it’s not everyday people survive like that (albeit inadvertently).

  2. about the job, sorry! a better one maybe on the way.

    is the next BHH still at yours? because i know someone who would so give me the directions.

    and near miracles of miracles, i was supposed to be at theatre la bonita for that performance!!

  3. About the Job, darn this cruel cruel world!! Dont worry Jesus is going to hook u up with an even better one. so Fuey on the job!!

    My mum went on that walk, qouted M7 the whole day as if she’d been in the presence of a serious celeb!! LOL

    we need more of those united efforts.

  4. A Job Loss;
    A Loss [Thingy] Job;
    And a walk in between;
    Damn …
    And a kind shoulder to you too …

  5. eh. All your fabulosity couldn’t save you from getting fired.

  6. Sorry girl about the job and all, you will definitely get a better one. Whats BHH?

  7. And Ill be Captain Jack Sparrow! I love this blog.

  8. oh mi God, you loved spiderman 3. I call that high tolerance.

  9. “we walked from the Kololo Airstrip down through Wampewo Avenue to the Celtel building onto Jinja Road to Kampala Road up to the Sheraton then onto Ternan Avenue to Fairway hotel, Acacia Avenue, Upper Kololo back to the Airstrip “
    Damn.
    Nike has some hardcore ugandan clients!
    😉

  10. p.s
    had to say.
    man and boy is brilliant.
    The movie was a total disgrace though.
    And the notebook,,,,damn,,,real.
    drat, hope my boys never read this!lol

Leave a Reply

