Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

I suck at interviews.

13 Comments

You would think a together girl like me would breeze right through them but I don’t, in fact, I suck! I had one today at UTL and if I were me I would not hire me. I forgot what I wanted to do, I bumbled through most of it and the only thing I could do was grin foolishly. The guy must have been thinking, “what a ditzy air head.” I am so bummed. Is there any way to get a job without actually having an interview and if not could one of you volunteer to coach me so I don’t screw my next one up? I need help.

13 thoughts on “I suck at interviews.

  1. Goalllllllllllll

    Sockies!

    Firsties!!!

  2. Funny thing is when u think u perfomed abysmally,,,,the good Lord is thinking differently. Its the overly confident ones that suck!!!!

    Employers are queer….u must have had that “X” factor they always talk about.

    When I had the interview for this job,,,I blundered like 10 times….shock and awe when I was told I got the job!

    Imagine, I told them I don’t work well under pressure,yet pressure is all this job is about…..
    But they dialed my number! X factor????

    Sorry for the long comment.

  3. But I’ll coach u….

    Am I the only one commenting???????

  4. yes cheri for a while u were the only one commenting!!haha..dee dont worry, im sure u did ur best..things have a way of turning round..keep hope alive baby…KEEP HOPE ALIVE!!

  5. ha. i so suck at interviews – well mainly cuz i do too much last minute stuff. but there’s interview guides and stuff u can read up online. if u know whats coming, no reason why a together girl like u wdnt ace them.

    so while cheri’s handling the pep talks. i’ll give u links

  6. My dear dee we have all been through that kind of situation the interviews dont matter prayer is wat makes miracles.. pray hard and believe that God can give it to you then go in for the interview and u will feel confident coz you know the almighty has it all in his hands…
    Eeeh for mine i kept on touching my pendant only realised towards the end

  7. Well, you will get the job. I give interviews over here, and I know a few things:
    If the applicant doesn’t get on tension, throw that one out. I’m looking for a human being. And human beings aren’t that good at faking that they are not on tension.

    Also, you are damn cute. That can get you through the door double-quick. It comes with its own challenges, of course, but we are trying to get in, now, no?

    And, anyway, pause for a while and think: who the frig could have come off as better than you? Little chance anyone (blogging, even for a short while, arms you rather well for a day like that – and we haven’t seen any other UG blogger talking about a job interview, so …)

    This will be your desk, and that one is called Hans Paulsen, he’s the guy in charge. Your job is to advise him on how to take the market from MTN … (and the sound fades off)

  8. i agree with 27th comrade; interviewers kno a true human being has 2 b nervous thru an interview. usually when ur too smart they will think ur gonna con them and run, believe me. besides, UTL is in love with pretty faces; that cannot be doubted –ur pretty, dee, with a brain 2 match. u might hav been nervous but they’ll bet they like 2 use u. my friend shaka ssali likes to say: “keep hope alive”

  9. Dee, that’s nothing to worry about. You never know what they were looking for until they call you up to say you got it. Meantime, it is over, do not fret anymore about it.
    best wishes

  10. me, i’m good at shit where u have to talk mob. interviews r usually a breeze. it’s the working psrt that kills me…

  11. with yo look play the innocent but brave young thing..look the interviewer straight in the eye blink twice and flash a killer smile..(well this will only work if he’s male..) for female interviewers..pray she’s old enuf to b yo mum..that way u’re no compe..

  12. with yo look play the innocent but brave young thing..look the interviewer straight in the eye blink twice and flash a killer smile..(well this will only work if he’s male..) for female interviewers..pray she’s old enuf to b yo mum..that way u’re no compe..

  13. with yo look play the innocent but brave young thing..look the interviewer straight in the eye blink twice and flash a killer smile..(well this will only work if he’s male..) for female interviewers..pray she’s old enuf to b yo mum..that way u’re no compe..

Leave a Reply

