Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Rock Night Chronicles

17 Comments

The title kinda gives the story away, doesn’t it? Anyway, I went to Steak Out yesterday for yet another Rock Night. I went by myself and incredulously, I wasn’t hit on… not once. Yes, I am complaining. I need a little validation and, if I do say so myself, I looked good too. How do I, how does any woman sit at a bar alone and not invite unwanted but sometimes much needed advances from strangers? Go on, I want some answers. Otherwise, I am paying for last night but happily, I am not grumbling.
In other news, I visited a new blog and the first thing I saw was a bat, now I am terrified of rats and bats. Reminded of a time in my third year on campus (I say that like it was ages ago, it wasn’t) and a bat entered my room and I was alone. I screamed bloody murder and to this day I can’t believe that I didn’t wake up the whole Hall let alone the floor. My room’s window was directly below a nest/cave/hell/wherever they live and they would come and go as they pleased sometimes nestling in my hair which, my friends said was because it was so black, had it tinted after that. So this one night I was alone in my room and Satan saw fit to send me one of his little winged angels and like I said I screamed like I was being hit on by PeeWee Herman. It was dark and my bulb had blown so I couldn’t even turn on the light, it was flapping around so I couldn’t get out, I was well and truly a prisoner in my own room. When I finally got over my screaming fit, I made a dash for the door and went and knocked on one of my friends’ door, have I mentioned this was about 3.00am? As I was standing in the corridor waiting for them to hear my frantic calls, this cat that was rummaging in the trash just stops, sits and stares at me, it stayed that way till my friend opened the door. I got up the next morning and cautiously entered my room to the sight of the bat with it’s head buried in my sink. I had to pay someone to take it out and I couldn’t use that sink for a week. I might have forgotten to mention that I sleep naked so I threw on whatever I found which was a small t-shirt, since I couldn’t enter my room until the bat from hell had vacated so I spent the better part of my morning in next to nothing.
So, I hope to see yinz at Al Zawadee tonight.

17 thoughts on “Rock Night Chronicles

  1. LOL. I have a similar thing with cats (i mean the muscus domestica particularly!)and once I sat at dinner with a very good friend (a 50 yr old Irishman, so we can throw in some respect too) who had a cat he kept carressing and shared his food with. I tell ya, I had my insides literally turning over. To make matters worse his cat crossed over to my side.. it was all I could take. Next thing I knew I was spilling forth all i’d taken since breakfast. Do u call that phobia?

  2. LOL at the bat drama. I used to live in a neighbourhood with lots of wild cats. At night they’d scream and moan like distraught babies, giving me chills and reminding me of those ideas that ghosts sometimes come in cat form.

  3. How come i don’t get a post?

  4. Came here knowing there’ll a “Rock nite chronicles” post! Yeeii

  5. @The One: about how you were the reason I was alone at the bar?

  6. Bwahahahahahahehehheh@
    “…I wasn’t hit on… not once. Yes, I am complaining. I need a little validation and, if I do say so myself, I looked good too. How do I, how does any woman sit at a bar alone and not invite unwanted but sometimes much needed advances from strangers? Go on, I want some answers. Otherwise, I am paying for last night but happily, I am not grumbling…”

    I guess this is a big mean ol’world, just when you opt to go all out and get heads turn, peeps ain’t in no mode to turn no heads, or prolly everyone thought since you was all dressed and looking fyne, you prolly had a date or waiting for your date to show up that evening. I guess something was not right just that night. Or prolly the perfume you chose to wear. Whatever the reason might be, when things don’t work out fyne for me, I just head across my crib and ask Franki (the roleman) to hook me up with my fix (rolex) and I get it on.

    Sorry about the bat-drama. Couldn’t get any worse than it was.

  7. Oh sure, now you’re going to go and make it personal.

  8. @Minty,
    those cats neighbourhood were getting dere freak on! dats how cats do.

    @Darlkom,
    what u need is a kissing buddy; someone u can call on wen u need a fix, dey’ll put u in d mix n u can even axe dem, “wats my name? say my name” n i’ll go like “DARLKOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM…”

  9. ati u sleep in d nude, nyce!
    u wanna do a slumber party at my crib say, this Sato?

  10. But u Degstar, aren’t u supposed to be abstaining???

    Just askin!

  11. But you Degstar, don’t you know I am married?

  12. The whole nite?U are Kiddin right?
    That bat story , reminds me of the big ugly cats that used used 2 scare da shit out of me back in colle, they never run away when I passed them while rummaging in the trash, they juzz stood there watchin ur every move..Darin..

  13. Yer, Deg, we heard you were abstaining. This week 5, no?

  14. how dare they not hit on you and give you unwanted and unsolicited attention!!!

    in deg’s favour- a man can try… even when not doing… ai?! even that doest make sense to me

  15. Where’s my needle? damnit! whose been touching my stuff? i need my post fix like nooooooooow!

  16. Tricky gal, now we have to wait another “rock Nite chronicles” post mollo.
    Can’t belive u kept us waiting all week.

  17. No!! No kissing buddies.

Leave a Reply

