Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Monstrous Ear Ache.

8 Comments

I don’t know if I have ever actually told you about my job. It is mindnumbing work and I keep telling people that if it weren’t for my access to the internet, I would be regressing. This, however, is not the reason I am posting.
I work with all kinds of people, which is expected. I, however cannot stand cry babies especially if these cry babies are men. There is this guy who works with us who just goes out of his way to piss me off. I don’t want to sound mean but when I get sick I stay home or I come to work and deal with it without whining. Some time back this guy, let’s call him SK came to work sick and made a big deal out of it, it seems all he had was a headache but I would be forgiven for thinking he had ebola. If anyone asked him for anything he would say, “can’t you see I am sick?” Since I have never been one to enable anyone I told him if he was too sick to work he should have stayed home. This wasn’t the worst of it though. The past couple of days he has had an ear ache, his ear is hurting. So yesterday he is standing two feet away from something he doesn’t want to get up and pick up so do you know what he says to me when I tell him to get up and do it himself? He says, and I quote, “No, you help me. Don’t you know my ear is paining?” I thought I had heard wrong, I was thinking you little motherfucking wanker!! I was at a loss for words, I mean seriously people what do you say to something like that? “Oh poor baby, your ear? You can’t possibly do anything because your ear is just getting in the way of a sound mind. Sit back, relax, let me take care of it for you. God forbid you actually had something seriously wrong with you, we woul dnot know how to handle that but an ear, well that is just my specialty, today is your lucky day.” I wanted to pummel him preferably his knees so that he would actually have something to complain about and an actual reason not to stand up.
Enough ranting. I gotta get back to work.

8 thoughts on “Monstrous Ear Ache.

  1. u need to crack him really hard on his butt and scream..”YA NEED TO MAN UP” in his ear…that shud teach the MF

  2. he prolly still stays with his mommy – go easy on him

  3. I guess…welcome to the world of stressing workmates.
    The guy i share an office with is a complete baby, and he seems to be the one pissing everybody off! his pc crashed and he lost all his stuff. so i bear the brunt of his constant moans. the mo i step outta the room, there he is chatting away with my friends(acting me).and joshi sed i was too mean to him in an earlier blog!!!!

  4. Have you trying going upside his head with a stapler. That ought to clear whatever bug is nesting in his ear.

  5. d Wanker indeed!

  6. i get joy from mocking crybabies! does that make me a bad person??

  7. laxatives in the coffee.

  8. i like that guy. i think he’s funny. ghgdry!!

Leave a Reply

