Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Married

6 Comments

I want to be married.

I do.

I want to wake up next to someone everyday.
I want to miss this when he is away.
I want someone to come home to
or someone to come home to me.
I want a witness;
to my joys, my sorrows, my life.
I want to disagree with him and scream,
go off into violent fits
and then talk it through with him and whisper my apology,
praying my weakness is not too much for him to forgive.
I want to read with him, sing to him, dance with him; for him and watch life with him.

I, too, want to be a witness.
Assuring him that his life is not in vain
for I am here.

6 thoughts on “Married

  1. Oh this is so sweet!
    I am so touched. Really.

    And usually I don’t say crap like that.

  2. I should tell you. . . .

  3. why is everybody so broody all of a sudden?

  4. Savage is touched people! okay really, thats not what I was going to say.
    That entry has rythm and sincerety…even Savage is touched!

  5. careful wat u wish 4, u just might get it.

  6. Does this have anything to do with the near defiance of gravity???

Leave a Reply

