Dee In A Nutshell

Feed Me, Love Me, Never Leave Me.

Question?

14 Comments

What does it take to dissuade a pursuer? I am at a loss of what to do. Like I said on Carlo’s blog, I am single of my own volition and I wish everyone could just get that. I am just so mad at guys right now. Seething.
There’s this one guy in my office who stares at me without any shame or, I don’t know. Openly,, like its the most natural thing in the world but he is not even smart enough to string a sensible sentence together. It is clearly a struggle for him to even say “Good morning.” Sheesh, give me some credit.
This other guy, my cousin, cousin! I mean, I am a Christian and even if I wasn’t, incest is wrong on so many levels or if only because the kids are mutants. (See all the scary movies that involve mutant children of incestous parents; Wrong Turn, Texas Chainsaw Massacre e.t.c) I don’t know any other way to say NO and I find myself wishing I wasn’t a girl, which is wrng because being a girl totally kicks ass. I have been rude, mean, I have decribed in detail my sexual exploits with other guys, I have told him how unattractive I find him but nothing seems to work. I am at a loss.
Then my boss, I knew it was coming but I still wasn’t prepared for it. I can’t quit, atleast not for another 2 months and I can’t sue, it’s just too much trouble and I am told it’s expected and that’s how he shows he likes you and that’s how he is with all the new girls and I find my self wishing I was pregnant coz he does not hit on my pregnat workmate. It sucks!
On a lighter point, there’s is this one guy I really like and no he doesn’t work in my office. He is the only reason I am not completely disgusted with the male specie.
Should women put up with overtures from their bosses coz it’s how it’s alway been done?

14 thoughts on “Question?

  1. It’s all your fault. Did you really have to be such a looker?

  2. U’re in a tight fix mate! But to answer your question… Should women put up with overtures from their bosses coz it’s how it’s alway(s) been done? That is a very wrong stereotype my dear! And I’d say the women that put up with that kinda thing are only those that would love to. Stand up for what you think is right; I mean it’s a real world we live in, u’oughtta look it straight in the face for Pete’s sake -don’t just sit back and watch yourself cook in the pot!

  3. @Savage:
    I know you’re joking but its not my fault and I don’t think that I should have to pay for it.

  4. You should get your cousin gelded, yell across the room at your creepy workmate (embarrass him into getting some manners), and as for your boss, he probably as a boss above him.

    Sexual harrasment is a serious thing, and no one should have to put up with it.

    (Heh heh. Apart from Beyonce’s chauffer.. heh heh)

    Apparently, I can’t be serious for a whole comment.

  5. Have you tried going upside your cousin’s head with a handbag, sandal,….just asking.

    Seriously, though sexual harrassment at the workplace is a big issue. Don’t be afraid to take advantage of the various channels of redress should you have to

  6. Have you tried going upside your cousin’s head with a handbag, sandal,….just asking.

    Seriously, though sexual harrassment at the workplace is a big issue. Don’t be afraid to take advantage of the various channels of redress should you have to

  7. you’re being fined for being fine! hehehehehehe! i know it sounds like a line the amarula family ‘comedians’ would come up with if only they actually spoke real lines but i had to try it.

    just a penny or 200coinhasfish coin for your thoughts (what am i on today?), would you not mind if you spent a whole day not getting a second look from admiring guys?
    (PS:this is not meant to trivialise the important topic of unwanted attentions)

  8. @Iwaya: I don’t exactly get the double negative but I will say, and I am not beng vain or whatever, that I have been stared at so much that I just don’t pay it much attention anymore, so I really wouldn’t notice if guys are 2nd looking or not.
    P.S. I will have have that novel for you, shortly. Had to employ all my hidden P.I.ness to find it, the sum of which is making many phonecalls.

  9. you could just get pregnant. That’d ward off the boss…

    anyway, there were children of an incestuous relationship in Wrong Turn?! For the record, that movie sucked ass.

  10. dear darlkom,
    for future reference, telling a guy mbu u have had earth shattering sex with other guys does not put him off. if anything it merely heightens his desire to sleep with you.

  11. I think Zack has the most important point: look the guys in the eyes, tell them in the most calm way that you aren’t interested. I think they are obstinate ’cause you aren’t doing it the right way.

  12. girl don’t get me started on the staring freaks and the ones that don’t get the hint cuz (to savage) I DO NOT WANT TO BE INVOLVED!! i’m tired of repeating this, i’m starting to sound like a broken record. but they still keep coming. my dad’s a great male so i’m not mad at the male species but i get agitated at times. sometimes it’s flattering, but not when it’s your boss. i feel for you love, i do.

  13. ah…sexual harassment…I really should get a job that offers some sort of Disclosure…closure!

    you know what I mean.

  14. @Soki: no i don’t!

Leave a Reply

